Kuasa OS alternative: Run the business. Pay once.

Accounts, payroll and marketing. No monthly fee.
Orbit Suite is a Malaysian alternative to Kuasa OS for SMEs that would rather pay once. Orbit Finance, Orbit HR and Orbit Marketing cost RM249 each, one time, so all three are RM747 with no monthly fee. Kuasa OS starts at RM199 a month at its launch price. Orbit runs offline on your own computer.
What is the best Kuasa OS alternative in Malaysia?
Pay once, keep your data.
If monthly fees and seat limits are what put you off, Orbit Suite is the closest pay-once alternative: the same three jobs (accounts, payroll, marketing) on your own machine, with no cap on employees. If you want AI agents that act for you by voice and log in from any browser, Kuasa OS does that and Orbit does not.
Side by side
How does Orbit Suite compare with Kuasa OS?
| Orbit Suite | Kuasa OS | |
|---|---|---|
| How you pay | Once per app: RM249, no renewal | Monthly or yearly, from RM199 a month (launch price, regular RM398) |
| Free trial | Full app, no card: Finance 3 months, HR 3 months, Marketing 30 days | None listed on its pricing page |
| Where your data lives | On your own computer; encrypted sync only if you turn it on | Online, behind your Kuasa login; hosting location not stated |
| Works without internet | Yes, fully offline | Online platform |
| Staff on payroll | Unlimited employees, no per-head fee | 1 on Lite, 3 on Plus, 15 on Max |
| Users | 1 user, up to 2 devices per licence | 1 team member on Lite, 3 on Plus, 15 on Max |
| AI | Optional add-on from RM19 a month; Marketing runs on your own Claude subscription | AI agents (CEO, CMO, CHRO, CFO, voice) on 30,000 to 150,000 credits a month |
| e-Invoice (LHDN MyInvois) | Ready in Orbit Finance | Built into Kuasa SAFA |
| Payroll | EPF, SOCSO, EIS, PCB and HRD Corp calculated to the sen | Payroll app in Kuasa HIRA |
| Marketing | Posts to Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, Threads and WhatsApp; approval-gated Meta, Google and TikTok ads; sale pages; email | Ads on Facebook, Instagram and Threads; lead capture in Kuasa ARA |
| Runs on | macOS and Windows | Online, one login |
What it really costs
How much does each cost over three years?
Orbit's apps keep working forever without any subscription. The add-on only adds encrypted sync across devices and AI, at RM99 a month for every app.
| Year 1 | After 3 years | |
|---|---|---|
| Orbit Suite, three apps, pay once | RM747 | RM747 |
| Orbit Suite with sync + AI add-on (all apps) | RM1,935 | RM4,311 |
| Kuasa OS Lite, launch price, billed yearly | RM1,990 | RM5,970 |
| Kuasa OS Plus, launch price, billed yearly | RM4,990 | RM14,970 |
Kuasa OS yearly billing charges 10 months. Its regular Lite price is RM398 a month once the launch offer ends.
Kuasa OS pricing
How much does Kuasa OS cost?
Kuasa OS has three monthly plans. Each includes every Kuasa product and a monthly pool of AI credits, and all three are at a 50% launch price. Yearly billing charges 10 months.
| Plan | Launch price a month | Regular price a month | AI credits a month | Team members | Employees |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | RM199 | RM398 | 30,000 | 1 | 1 |
| Plus | RM499 | RM998 | 75,000 | 3 | 3 |
| Max | RM999 | RM1,998 | 150,000 | 15 | 15 |
Kuasa OS details are from its pricing page, checked 6 October 2026. Prices and plans change, so confirm on kuasa.ai before you decide. Kuasa OS is a trademark of its owner; Orbit Suite is not affiliated with it.
Review
Kuasa OS review: what to weigh
We make a competing product, so read this as a comparison, not a neutral review. Every fact below comes from Kuasa's own site.
What does Kuasa OS do well?
- Every plan includes all four products: marketing (ARA), HR and payroll (HIRA), accounting (SAFA) and the C-suite AI agents.
- LHDN MyInvois e-Invoicing is built into its accounting.
- Voice AI agents that brief you and work across your business data.
- One login across products, and client accounts for agencies running several brands.
- A 50% launch price, from RM199 a month.
What should you weigh before subscribing?
- It is a subscription: RM5,970 over three years on Lite at the launch price billed yearly, more at the regular price.
- Seats and employees are capped per plan: 1 employee on Lite, 3 on Plus, 15 on Max.
- AI use is metered by monthly credits.
- It runs online; its site does not state where your data is hosted.
- No free trial is listed, and it launched on 5 October 2026, so its track record is still being built.

Your business data stays on your own computer.
When is Kuasa OS the better choice?
- You want AI agents that brief you and take decisions by voice.
- You would rather log in from a browser than install an app.
- You run several brands and need separate client accounts.
- Your team fits its seat limits and you like one monthly bill.
When is Orbit Suite the better choice?
- You want to stop paying every month for business software.
- Your business data should stay on your own computer (PDPA).
- You pay more than a handful of staff and want no per-head fee.
- You need to keep working when the internet is down.
How do you switch from Kuasa OS to Orbit Suite?
- Download the Orbit apps you need, free, for macOS or Windows.
- Start the free trial. No card and no account to create.
- Bring your records across. Orbit Finance can import your existing data.
- Keep the apps you use for RM249 each, once.
Kuasa OS details are from its pricing page, checked 6 October 2026. Prices and plans change, so confirm on kuasa.ai before you decide. Kuasa OS is a trademark of its owner; Orbit Suite is not affiliated with it.
Common questions
Kuasa OS alternative, answered.
How much is Kuasa OS?
Kuasa OS starts at RM199 a month for Lite at its 50% launch price (regular RM398), with Plus at RM499 and Max at RM999 a month. Yearly billing charges 10 months. Prices from its pricing page, checked 6 October 2026.
Is Kuasa OS worth it?
It depends on how you work. Kuasa OS suits teams that want voice AI agents and browser access and fit its seat limits. If you would rather pay once, keep data on your own computer and pay staff without a per-head cap, Orbit Suite costs RM747 once for accounts, payroll and marketing.
Is Orbit Suite cheaper than Kuasa OS?
Over time, yes. Orbit Finance, Orbit HR and Orbit Marketing cost RM747 once in total. Kuasa OS Lite costs RM1,990 a year at its launch price billed yearly, so after three years Orbit's core apps cost RM5,223 less, with no limit on employees.
Does Orbit Suite have AI like Kuasa OS?
Yes, as an option. The sync + AI add-on costs RM19 a month for one app or RM99 for all of them, and Orbit Marketing uses your own Claude subscription. Orbit has no voice C-suite agents; Kuasa OS does.
Does Orbit Suite work offline?
Yes. Every Orbit app stores its data on your own computer and works fully without internet. Nothing leaves your machine unless you turn on encrypted sync.
Is Orbit Suite ready for LHDN e-Invoice?
Yes. Orbit Finance is e-Invoice / MyInvois ready, alongside SST, multi-currency and live financial statements.
Can I try Orbit Suite before paying?
Yes. Every live app has a free trial with the full app and no card: Finance 3 months, HR 3 months, Marketing 30 days. Kuasa OS lists no free trial on its pricing page.